Hip-Hop News: West Coast Hip-Hop Group Debuts "Deep Hearted"
The group "Strong Arm Steady" is getting ready to drop their studio LP with an exclusive mixtape to support it.
Home > News
Related Topics
Hip Hop
New Releases
Related Ads
Posted by Dave
Rap News Network
7/18/2007 12:46:02 PM

Tags and topics realted to this article include Strong Arm Steady. Hip Hop, Rap and New Releases.

Strong Arm Steady is a West Coast super-group, consisting of the cream of California’s underground hip-hop scene, namely Phil the Agony, Mitchy Slick and Krondon.  Over the years, Strong Arm Steady has toured relentlessly and pounded the mixtape circuit for years, independently distributing over 200,000 mixtapes worldwide. SAS has become the staple sound of the new West Coast movement.

Strong Arm Steady’s debut album, Deep Hearted, (featuring Chamillionaire, Juvenile, Black Thought of The Roots, Xzibit, Talib Kweli, Dilated Peoples, Ras Kass and more) is the culmination of years of hard work. Their never ending grind and consistent track record of creating great music shows why Strong Arm Steady is a force to be reckoned with. 

As fans eagerly await the release of Deep Hearted (IN STORES AUG. 28th, 2007, ON NATURE SOUNDS), DJs Truly OdD and Babu prepared a 30 minute taste of what to expect from the trio. This soon to be classic mix contains a variety of never-heard-before joints and exclusives from their debut offering.  The late great J Dilla, DJ Babu, and DJ Khalil, among others, handle production on this mix with features from Planet Asia, Dilated Peoples, Chace Infinite, Talib Kweli, and more. 

Download the mixtape (AS ONE CONTINUOUS MIX) here: www.nature-sounds.net/sasmix.mp3

Tracklisting and credits for Strong Arm Steady’s Deep Hearted:
1.) Intro f/jack Nicholson & The Game (produced by Dubb Knox)
2.) The Movement f/Planet Asia (produced by Thayod Ausar)
3.) You Ain’t Me f/Chamillionaire & Rass Kass (produced by Da Riffs)
4.) Bloody Money f/PNB (Pop ‘n Bullets) and Jelly Roll (produced by DJ Khalil)
5.) Co-Operation f/Dilated Peoples (produced by DJ Babu)
6.) Clean Up f/Black Thought & Saukrates (produced by Madlib)
7.) One Step f/Talib Kweli (produced by Blaqtoven)
8.) I Can’t Wait f/Tha Liks & Stylistic Jones (produced by Thayod Ausar)
9.) Kings Of The Deck f/Planet Asia (produced by Da Riffs)
10.) Come N Get Me f/Ina Williams (produced by DJ Khalil)
11.) Homies f/Blaqtoven (produced by J Thrill)12.) Streetlights f/Talib Kweli (produced by Evidence)
13.) On The Grind (produced by J Thrill)
14.) Wreckless Words (produced by DJ Khalil)
15.) Dirty Dirty f/Juvenile (produced by J Macc)

Find out more about Strong Arm Steady. Other items you may find on Strong Arm Steady include updates, news, multimedia, chat, links and more. Click here...

More articles related to the topic Hip Hop can be found here.

More articles related to the topic Rap can be found here.

More articles related to the topic New Releases can be found here.

Options Email  |  Save
<< PrevNext >>
Strong Arm Steady
Strong Arm Steady News
About  |  Rap Web Directory 


Copyright 2000-2022. Rap News Network.

Privacy Policy