File Photo
Sirius Satellite Radio Broadcasts Live New Year Events
Exclusive live concerts will be broadcast on New Year's Day with special programming.
Home > Blog
Related CDs & DVDs

Various Artists
Trill Entertainment Presents: Trill Fam (2007)
List Price: $18.98
Our Price: $11.99
You Save: $6.99
Quantity: 
Related Topics
Hip Hop
Rap
Events
Related Ads
Posted by Dave
Rap News Network
12/26/2006 12:15:35 PM

Tags and topics realted to this article include Various Artists. Hip Hop, Rap and Events.

SIRIUS Satellite Radio (NASDAQ:SIRI) will broadcast exclusive live concerts from a wide variety of artists from locations across the US as part of its New Year's Eve programming.  The lineup will be:
  
  THE BEACH BOYS
  America's pre-eminent pop group will be broadcast LIVE from the Luxor Theatre, Las Vegas, NV
  ('60s Vibrations, channel 6 -- Jan. 1 @ 12:30 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9:30 pm PT)
 
  FREDDY & THE FISHSTICKS
  A rare club show from Jimmy Buffett's "other" band! Re-broadcast of Dec. 22, 2006 concert at the Belly Up in Aspen, CO
  (Radio Margaritaville, channel 31 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/8 pm PT)
 
  THE COMMODORES
  Classic funk and R&B band broadcast LIVE from Resorts International, Atlantic City, NJ
  (Soul Town, channel 53 -- Dec. 31 @ 10:45 pm ET/7:45 pm PT)
 
  PATTI SMITH AND HER BAND
  Punk rock's poet laureate in her annual New Year's Eve show LIVE from Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
  (SIRIUS Disorder, channel 24 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/8 pm PT)
 
  CHRIS ISAAK
  Roots rocker and crooner Chris Isaak and his band will be LIVE from Belly Up, Aspen, CO
  (The Spectrum, channel 18 -- Jan. 1 @ 12:45 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9:45 pm PT)
 
  BIG AND RICH
  The hot country duo's concert at the inaugural Rock n' The Rally Festival at Sturgis Bike Week in South Dakota
  (New Country, channel 60 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/ 8 pm PT)
 
  MY MORNING JACKET
  Talked-about Kentucky alt-rock band will be LIVE from the Fillmore, San Francisco, CA
  (Left of Center, channel 26 -- Jan. 1 @ 1:30 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 10:30 pm PT)
 
  THE WHO
  On the SIRIUS channel dedicated to the rock legends, a broadcast of their July 2002 show at the Gorge in George, WA
  (The Who Channel, channel 10 -- Dec. 31 @ 9 pm ET/6 pm PT)
 
  CRYSTAL METHOD
  Los Angeles' dance-based electronic duo broadcast LIVE from Ruby Skye, San Francisco, CA
  (Boombox, channel 34 -- Jan. 1 @ 2:55 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 11:55 pm PT)
 
  DASHBOARD CONFESSIONAL
  Emo legends Dashboard Confessional's SIRIUS performance, and interview with frontman Chris Carrabba
  (Alt Nation, channel 21 -- Dec. 31 @ 10 pm ET/7 pm PT)
 
  SHEMEKIA COPELAND
  The acclaimed, GRAMMY(R)-nominated blues singer LIVE from Buddy Guy's, Chicago, IL
  (SIRIUS Blues, channel 74 -- Jan. 1 @ 12 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9 pm PT)
 
  STRING CHEESE INCIDENT
  Popular bluegrass-based jam band will be LIVE from Concourse Center, San Francisco, CA
  (Jam On, channel 17 -- Jan. 1 @ 2:45 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 11:45 pm PT)
 
  GALACTIC
  New Orleans jazz-funk ensemble will be LIVE from Tipitina's in their home town, New Orleans, LA
  (Jam On, channel 17 -- Jan. 1 @ 12:30 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9:30 pm PT)
 
  HATEBREED
  The hot metal band will be LIVE from Toad's Place in their home town, New Haven, CT
  (Hard Attack, channel 27 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/8 pm PT)
 
  LUCAS PRATA
  The dance music singer-songwriter from Queens, NY will be LIVE from Mirage, Westbury, NY
  (The Beat, channel 36 -- Dec. 31 @ 11:30 pm ET/8:30 pm PT)
 
In addition, on many of SIRIUS' music channels, year-end countdowns of the top songs/albums will be featured.  Visit www.sirius.com for more details.

Find out more about Various Artists. Other items you may find on Various Artists include updates, news, multimedia, chat, links and more. Click here...

More articles related to the topic Hip Hop can be found here.

More articles related to the topic Rap can be found here.

More articles related to the topic Events can be found here.

Options Email  |  Save
<< PrevNext >>
Various Artists
Various Artists News, Various Artists Audio Streams, Various Artists Music Videos, Various Artists Pictures, Various Artists CD & DVD Releases, Various Artists Song Lyrics, Various Artists Web Links
About  |  Rap Web Directory  |  Rap Lyrics

RSS

Copyright 2000-2008. Rap News Network.

Privacy Policy