File Photo
Hip-Hop News: Wu-Tang's First Greatest Hits Album Oct.26th
Home > News
Related Ads
Posted by Robert
Rap News Network
8/31/2004 7:54:03 AM

Tags and topics realted to this article include Wu-Tang Clan.

Groundbreaking rap group the Wu-Tang Clan will release Legend of the Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan’s Greatest Hits, its first greatest hits album October 26, 2004 on BMG Strategic Marketing Group. The must-have Legend of the Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan’s Greatest Hits features 16 searing songs from the four classic albums from the super-group of RZA, GZA, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Inspectah Deck, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, U-God, Masta Killa and Method Man. Also included are three tracks previously available on only compilations and/or soundtracks, as well as two songs with rare mixes.

The Wu-Tang Clan created a hip-hop revolution in sound and sentiment in 1993 with its groundbreaking debut album, Enter the Wu-Tang – 36 Chambers. The group’s esoteric, street-based rhymes and bone-crushing beats redirected New York hip-hop from the clubs to the street corner. Memorable Enter the Wu… selections “C.R.E.A.M.,” “Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t Nuthing Ta F’ Wit,” “Can It Be All So Simple,” “Da Mystery Of Chessboxin’” and “Shame On A Nigga” are included on Legend of the Wu-Tang….

With a slew of solo releases from several group members, it took Wu-Tang Clan four years to return with a group album. Released in 1997, Wu-Tang Forever spawned the hits “Triumph” and “It’s Yourz,” as well as the underground favorite “Reunited.” All three songs are featured on Legend of the Wu-Tang….

The three hard to find songs on Legend of the Wu-Tang are: “Sucker M.C.s,” the Wu-Tang’s cover of the seminal Run-DMC song that was originally featured on the In The Beginning…There Was Rap compilation; “Shaolin Worldwide,” which the group recorded for the Next Friday soundtrack; and “Diesel,” a song from the Soul In The Hole soundtrack. The songs with alternate mixes are “Method Man” (Skunk Mix) and “Protect Ya Neck” (Bloody version).

Following is a full track listing:

1. C.R.E.A.M.

2. Method Man (Skunk Mix)

3. Protect Ya Neck (Bloody Version)

4. Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F’ Wit

5. Can It Be All So Simple

6. Shame on a Nigga

7. Da Mystery of Chessboxin'

8. Reunited

9. It's Yourz

10. Triumph

11. Gravel Pit

12. Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)

13. Sucker M.C.

14. Uzi (Pinky Ring)

15. Shaolin Worldwide

16. Diesel

Find out more about Wu-Tang Clan. Other items you may find on Wu-Tang Clan include updates, news, multimedia, chat, links and more. Click here...

Options Email  |  Save
<< PrevNext >>
Wu-Tang Clan
Wu-Tang Clan Biography, Wu-Tang Clan News, Wu-Tang Clan Pictures, Wu-Tang Clan CD & DVD Releases, Wu-Tang Clan Song Lyrics, Wu-Tang Clan Web Links
About  |  Rap Web Directory  |  Rap Lyrics


Copyright 2000-2008. Rap News Network.

Privacy Policy