Isley Brothers
Hip-Hop News: Hip Hop Remix Classic Isley Brothers
Home > News
Related CDs & DVDs

Various Artists
Trill Entertainment Presents: Trill Fam (2007)
List Price: $18.98
Our Price: $11.99
You Save: $6.99
Related Ads
Posted by Robert
Rap News Network
6/24/2004 10:48:08 AM

Tags and topics realted to this article include Various Artists.

     As fresh as next week's charts, the
music of the Isley Brothers continues to exert a powerful influence on the
widest cross-section of today's music world -- from the prime movers in
hip-hop, R&B, electro-funk and Dancehall, to the outer reaches of electronica
and beyond.
    An impressive list of today's most accomplished musicians, producers, and
poets -- among them Mos Def, of Black Eyed Peas, Raphael Saadiq of
Tony! Toni! Tone! and Lucy Pearl, ONDA, Stuart Matthewman of Sweetback and
Sade, Ahmir "?uest Love" Thompson of the Roots, Steven "Lenky" Marsden,
Gabriel Rene, De La Soul, and Ignorants -- have contributed their talents to
    The disc features remixes based on ten classic Isley Brothers tracks from
the 1960s, '70s and '80s.  It arrives in stores August 10th on Sony
Urban/Legacy, a division of Sony Music.
    TAKEN TO THE NEXT PHASE pays homage to the perennial appeal of the Isleys'
repertoire -- which has earned them induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of
Fame, the prestigious Pioneer Award of the Rhythm & Blues Foundation, and
countless other honors.  Last year brought two Grammy Award nominations for
the Body Kiss album by The Isley Brothers featuring Ronald Isley aka
Mr. Biggs.
    The complete track listing is "Tell of Tales (Tell Me When You Need It
Again)" by, "Take Me to the Next Phase (Part 1 & 2)" by Ignorants
featuring Dead Rabbits, "That Lady (Part 1 & 2)" by Ahmir "?uest Love"
Thompson, "Tonight is the Night" by Stuart Matthewman, "Summer Breeze" by ONDA
featuring Esthero, "Between the Sheets" by Steven "Lenky" Marsden, "Footsteps
in the Dark" by Gabriel Rene, "It's A New Thing" by D-Nat & ONDA featuring De
La Soul, "Harvest for the World" by Raphael Saadiq & Kelvin Wooton, and
"Beauty in the Dark (Groove With You)" by Mos Def.

Find out more about Various Artists. Other items you may find on Various Artists include updates, news, multimedia, chat, links and more. Click here...

Options Email  |  Save
<< PrevNext >>
Various Artists
Various Artists News, Various Artists Audio Streams, Various Artists Music Videos, Various Artists Pictures, Various Artists CD & DVD Releases, Various Artists Song Lyrics, Various Artists Web Links
About  |  Rap Web Directory 


Copyright 2000-2022. Rap News Network.

Privacy Policy